Aviads Enhanced UDA

This forum discusses topics about the Ultimate Deployment Appliance

Moderators: the_dude, Posters

Re: Aviads Enhanced UDA

Postby aviadra » Thu Mar 12, 2009 6:54 am

Well not really something you’re doing wrong… more of a shortcoming on my part…

Because I don’t know anything about python (I think that is the engine that produces the web interface), configurations to my version have to be made manually…
You create the installation in the normal UDA… then you copy the files to my UDA and edit some configuration files

You could try to follow the instructions at:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=35

BUT i am declaring right now that I have not used these instructions in like forever…

I think the problem stems from the fact that the orgUDA uses “/var/public/tftproot” as its home directory and I use "/var/public/smbmount/DISK2”. So the web interface tries to change the wrong file or it doesn’t exist anymore or something along does lines…
To sum up:
1. you need to make the install in the orgUDA
2. copy the WINXP directory away from it
3. copy the relevant files from the tftproot directory:
duch.sif
duchntdetect.com
duch.0
duchldr
(its been a long time, don’t pin me to the wall if I’m off a bit)

4. create in AviadsUDA a directory for it (e.g. duch)
5. copy the WINXP directory into it
6. add in the tftp configuration these lines:
rG /DUCH/WINXP_EXTRA/ /WINXP_EXTRA/
rG /DUCH/WINXP_SYS/ /WINXP_SYS/
7. edit the menu system to use the duch.0 file (look at the ris.cfg file)
8. tell me if you got it… :)
aviadra
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 10:53 am

Re: Aviads Enhanced UDA

Postby jimmy1987 » Thu Mar 12, 2009 10:31 pm

Alright with your instructions and that link to the other page helped me alot further.
Whenever I choose my windows image from the ris menu it get's bootd in my language and all, but when it needs to start I get the following message:

INF-file txtsetup.sif has been damaged or is missing.

I copied my xp directory from the tftproot directory aswell as the:
xpfeb
xpfeb.0
xpfeb.sif
ntdxpfeb.com

into the DISK2 mount.

The XP directory is in a folder called Dutch in the Disk2 folder.

I've put it this way in the tftpd.map file:

rG /Dutch/WINXP_EXTRA/ /WINXP_EXTRA/
rG /Dutch/WINXP_SYS/ /WINXP_SYS/

and in the menu file it's:

LABEL xpfeb
MENU LABEL WinXP pro NL - windows XP Professional (SP3) Februari 2009
KERNEL xpfeb.0

I've added it to the smb file by:

[Dutch]
browsable = true
read only = no
guest ok = yes
path = /var/public/smbmount/DISK2/Dutch/

and rebooted samba.

And last in my sif file I've changed the links:

OriSrc = "\\192.168.1.178\Dutch\WINXP\I386"
SetupSourceDevice = "\Device\LanmanRedirector\192.168.1.178\Dutch\WINXP"

In which 192.168.1.178 is the ip of the uda server.
jimmy1987
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:57 pm

Re: Aviads Enhanced UDA

Postby danny » Sat Mar 14, 2009 9:52 am

Due to the modded menu you have to add new OS'es to the menu manualy.
Look inside the menus dir in REMINST2
danny
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 1:52 am

Re: Aviads Enhanced UDA

Postby aviadra » Sat Mar 14, 2009 10:17 am

txtoem.sif could be missing because of letter capialization or yet anothe missing rule in tftp.map

have a look at how the HEB xp is configured... you are close....
good luck
(sorry i can bring up my VM to see the files and point you in the right direction, but i am staying as a guest right now, and i dont have acsses to all my stuff)
aviadra
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 10:53 am

Re: Aviads Enhanced UDA

Postby midas » Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:25 pm

Any hope of getting that vmware image up on torrent or sourceforge?

-midas
midas
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 3:29 pm

Re: Aviads Enhanced UDA

Postby wdmcquinn » Thu Sep 03, 2009 5:20 pm

i would gladly host the full dl on my site. if anyone out there has the full vm let me know i can set up and ftp to my site for the upload.
wdmcquinn
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:50 am

Re: Aviads Enhanced UDA

Postby aviadra » Fri Sep 04, 2009 7:08 am

Sorry you guys, UDA is no longer a project I participate in and I actually don’t even know if I have a copy of my version.
aviadra
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 10:53 am

Re: Aviads Enhanced UDA

Postby husky » Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:35 pm

Hello everyone! I don't know if anybody here still work with aviads UDA but i hope so.. thing is, i've sucessfully download the hole thing through rapidshare, it took me days, but worth it. Aviads project is quite handy, but i believe i'm doing something wrong, cause at the point setup says "the installation is starting windows", on anyone of the 3 windows, i got a bsod. Clean unmodified UDA, tested on 2 machines. I'm brazilian, my testsmachine is a pt-br xp sp3 and the second machine, a Windows 2008 server machine both using Vmware Workstation 6.5 on tests. Can somebody help me?
husky
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 11:51 pm

Re: Aviads Enhanced UDA

Postby malves » Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:41 pm

Why all the spam in here? Where is the moderator? Isn't this about UDA anymore?
malves
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 11:28 pm

Re: Aviads Enhanced UDA

Postby roottaker » Tue Jan 04, 2011 4:13 pm

Are you still developing your version of UDA at this point?

Thanks,
roottaker
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 6:21 pm

Re: Aviads Enhanced UDA

Postby adamdressller80 » Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:48 pm

Thank you aviadra
I will start downloading now!
adamdressller80
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 3:37 pm

Error downloading kickstart file

Postby rexi » Tue Dec 10, 2013 11:22 pm

Hi.. when I try to load linux, I get teh following error:

"Unable to download the kcikstart file. Please modify the kickstart parameter below or press Cancel to proceed as an internactive
installation."

http://<ip>/kickstart/Redhat64/default.cfg--------

Any help would be much appreciated.
rexi
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:03 pm

Previous

Return to Ultimate Deployment Appliance

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron