UDA issue bit strange though!

This forum discusses topics about the Ultimate Deployment Appliance

Moderators: the_dude, Posters

UDA issue bit strange though!

Postby chrisnasah » Wed Aug 27, 2008 3:25 pm

Hi,

We have been successfully been using the UDA on our HP blade system for a while now. We decided to install ESX on a standalone G5's we got but am stuck!

When the server boots up it picks up an ip address from the UDA DHCP scope, after which rather den getting the usual screen to select the scrip to run, i am getting blank screen and at the bottom saying trying to load: prelinux.cfg/ACIA stays there until it goes through the process of getting DHCP again.

More info. G5's are connected to a cisco switch which is in the same VLAN as the UDA's ip address. The only difference is i have the ilo on a different VLAN although i believe this should not cause an issue.

Any ideas?

Thanks

Ignore got it sorted it was my ilo2 license hence couldnt see it properly duhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
chrisnasah
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 3:16 pm

Re: UDA issue bit strange though!

Postby HandOfHack » Mon Jun 21, 2010 12:08 pm

Sounds as though you have two DHCP servers in the same area. Disable your UDA, and try to PXE boot. If it gets an address, then you will know.
HandOfHack
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:25 am


Return to Ultimate Deployment Appliance

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron