SubTemplates editing not working in Firefox

This forum discusses topics about the Ultimate Deployment Appliance

Moderators: the_dude, Posters

SubTemplates editing not working in Firefox

Postby halibut » Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:17 pm

Build 17
The subtemplates editing area in the templates will not allow editing when accessed through Firefox 3.6.10 but will using IE8 and with the IETab add-in. Anyone else experience this?

C
halibut
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 3:49 pm

Editing a SubTemplates using a script

Postby gouda » Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:27 am

Sorry this is slightly OT but couldn't create a new thread.

Is there a way to add entries to a sub-template using a script?
I am investigating integrating UDA2 in a build environment which currently generates ISO images. I am trying to automate the installs of new builds. Since the kernel remains the same and only the package definitions change, I am considering reusing the same OS flavor and adding SUBTEMPLATE variables programatically.

BTW I love what I've been able to do the UDA so far.
Thanks.
gouda
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 8:00 pm

Re: SubTemplates editing not working in Firefox

Postby joey » Mon Nov 14, 2011 8:41 pm

how do I use the subtemplate section to deploy multiple hosts of different hostname, ips etc. etc.....
joey
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 8:31 pm


Return to Ultimate Deployment Appliance

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron