how to install uad on virtual box

This forum discusses topics about the Ultimate Deployment Appliance

Moderators: the_dude, Posters

how to install uad on virtual box

Postby romorio1953 » Fri Dec 31, 2010 9:53 pm

hello to all,


who can tell me how to install uad into virtual box

regards romorio
romorio1953
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:29 pm

Re: how to install uad on virtual box

Postby peterkuykendall » Tue Mar 13, 2012 7:21 pm

I did it a while ago, so I'm going from memory. I *think* I just created the UDA VM, then attached the virtual HD to it. If I recall correctly, the only hitch was that the virtual HD had to be added as an IDE device, not the default SATA. If mounted as SATA it would boot a little way and then hang for some reason. Changing it to IDE fixed it. Aside from that, everything just works under VirtualBoxOSE 3.1.6 on Linux Mint 9.
peterkuykendall
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: Colorado, USA


Return to Ultimate Deployment Appliance

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron